Only movies that can teach us something about real life are worth watching.

It goes without saying that watching movies is one of the most enjoyable hobbies for todays’ people. There has been a controversial debate among people liking to watch movies as to whether movies having precious information are worth watching. From my perspective, all movies being informative or not are worth watching at least once, and two reasons to support my view are presented as follow.

To begin with, watching movies without noticing they are instructive or not, people are able to enjoy the living. It Is not a secret to anyone that people living in the past time were used to working all day, so they did not have a lot of free time for entertainment; they used to work in their farmlands and take care of cattle. On the other hand, in todays’ world people are not so occupied since the development of technology and science facilitate the way that we are living. As a result, different types of entertainments have emerged through which todays’ individuals being young and old can make the most us of leisure time. doing activities such as playing video games, going to the movies and so on, citizens have an opportunity to get rid of their stress and enjoy better mental health. To put it in more vivid picture, when I was studying for TOEFL exam I felt frustrated because I had spent most of my time learning a foreign language, but after two months studying I decided to devote time to watching movies and series, which helped me a lot although they were not informative, I was able to focus on learning English significantly well. Had I not dedicated time to having fun by watching movies, I would have been overwhelmed with stress for the rest of my studying time. as you can see, it does not matter that we watch instructive movies or not, we could take the advantage of their stories and enjoy more.

Furthermore, watching all kinds of movies will help us to be more knowledgeable people. It is crystal clear that every movie has its own story, which is worth watching because every story has certain points. I am of the opinion that every story is valuable because there definitely is some sorts of traditions and cultures, thus we can be familiar with different lines of thoughts, opinions, and believes, which is beneficial because it increases our information about different variety of people living all over the world. Rarely can we find a movie not having any signs of culture. Needless to say, knowing a lot about the variety of cultures, languages, and viewpoints, we are being considered as individuals who is knowledgeable. As you can see, every movie worth watching because every story worth understanding, therefore we will be informed of a lot of amazing things.

In sum, not only will people enjoy the living since they can escape from the clutches of stress, they will also acquire a lot of valuable information.