Which is the best way for the job interviewers and employers to better know the situation of a job applicant. A. contacting previous employers the job applicant worked for and asking for information B. letting the job applicant work for the company for a short period of time and then decide whether to hire him permanently.

It goes without saying that choosing to hire an applicant is one of the hardest administrators' responsibilities. There has been a controversial debate among managers trying to hire new forces as to which the most effective way to know applicants better is. From my perspective, allowing them to work in company for a while is the best way to get to know them, and my reasons to support my viewpoint are presented as follows.

To begin with, assenting people applying for a job to work for a short period, managers are able to get a lot of correct information about them. It is not a secret to anyone that other resources of useful information such as searching on applicants' page on social media or looking to their previous works and resume are not completely reliable since they might be inaccurate; besides, all applicants do not have any resume and precedent and it is possible that they applied for their first job. On the other hand, working for the company, people searching of a decent career are able to prove themselves which is a significantly reliable source to know applicants since they cannot hide their real abilities or even personality for a long time, so managers are able to make the best decision. As you can see, although getting required information from people's platforms or resume seems rational, it is more likely that they are wrong information about qualifications of an applicant and administrators cannot trust these kinds of evidences.

Furthermore, spending a short period of time working for the company, applicants will show their true abilities and the sense of responsibility to managers. It is crystal clear that first impressions usually do not express one's potentials and talents. Spending more time working, applicants have an opportunity to adapt to the workplace and do their best. Thus it is more likely that they will be hired since manager can monitor the people's performances and evaluated their work. To put it in more vivid picture, having graduated from college; I decided to apply for a really high-prestigious job in a company that is well-known. Unfortunately, I did not have any noticeable background and I thought I could not be able to be hired. But they hired me as an intern, who is not being paid for the first months, when they had realized how diligent and talented I am, I hired and I did make a lot of progress for the company. Had the company not allowed me to work as an intern, it would not experience such a progress.

In sum, not only will managers have a reliable source for getting information, they will also be able to find applicants real abilities and talents which is important for companies' prosperity.