Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It goes without saying that the community of famous people has a lot of effects on society. There has been a controversial debate among people living in s society as to whether celebrities are more likely to influence young people. From my perspective, celebrities have great impacts on juveniles and youth, and two reasons to support my viewpoint are presented as follows.

To begin with, young people are huge fans of famous people since they have more information than older people have. It is not a secret to anyone that young people in the present time are interested in going to the movies or being informed of every events and happening by the use of the internet, actually they have a great talent to use electronic devices in comparison with their parents or older people; as a result they are aware of different events and news in the celebrities world which induces them to pursue their life style and their way of thought. When we are used to doing the same task or work every day, we will have a more open mind for it, so it is more likely than celebrities' way of living and opinion influence juveniles since they are on the exposure of such things. To put it in more vivid picture, when I was a high school student, I was obsessed with following a famous actor's line of thought about politics even if it was wrong since I spend much time getting information from the media. Had I not been in touch with technology so much, I would not been interested in following other famous people's viewpoints.

Furthermore, older individuals usually have more experiences in their lives. It is crystal clear that be the passage of time and by growing older we will turn in to more knowledgeable and experienced people since we are facing different problems and challenges every day which means we are becoming capable of not accepting other opinions immediately. When we grow up older, we are able to distinguish good from evil and wrong from right; therefore we do not trust ever body and they cannot influence us in different way. As you can see, since older people have lived longer than younger people; they are experienced individuals who are not influenced by others' opinions even celebrities'.

In sum, not only are young people spending more time watching media and using the internet for seeking information, they are also not experienced enough.