Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is goes without saying that in this progressive world, where we live, there are a lot of different events happening every moment. There has been a controversial debate among people living in the resent time as to whether it is beneficial if we be informed of different events. From my perspective, having a good knowledge and information about events happening in this world is so helpful, and two reasons to support my view are presented as follows.

To begin with, having more information about happenings occurring in every corner of the globe, we will turn into more knowledgeable individuals. It is not a secret to anyone that in today's world science and knowledge are the most important factor of humans' life and they are trying to be considered as literate people to have a better status in their societies. When be informed of a lot of different stories and events occurring in this world, we will have great deal of information about various subjects which is significantly helpful to be known as knowledgeable individuals. This knowledge helps us to broaden our horizon. Not only will we turn into literate people, we will also have an opportunity to boost the way of thinking about the world and other nations. To put it in more vivid picture, my father, who is really interested in watching and listening to the news every day from countless channels, have an extensive information about all countries and every time we ask a question about other cultures and countries, he reply our questions immediately since have a great knowledge. if my father did not watch or listen to the news every moment, he would not be able to answer such difficult questions about other countries.

Furthermore, in this way, being aware of a huge number of events occurring in this planet, we definitely have a chance to be useful people during the living. It is crystal clear that there are so many sad stories and happenings about humans and we are able to pursue this kind of detrimental happening until we find a way to stop them. Having a sense of altruism, we will put the most of our efforts to make things right meaning we help this world to be a better and peaceful place for living. For instance, when I found out that in Palestine was the slaughter of children, I felt that I could help those children having killed every day by supporting them in social media which is a best way to be in touch with other liberal people. Had I not been informed of such situation for kids, I would not have supported them in the right time.

In sum, not only will people be able to acquire enormous valuable information, they will also have a chance to feel useful and help this planet to be a better place for everyone with every identity