Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern life has become much more complex than before, due to technological and economical advancements. However, this does not always indicate that one needs the ability to plan and organize and certainly does not mean that todays' life problems are also convoluted. I do not agree that it is mandatory for children to possess the ability to plan and organize and the reasons to why I believe in such way will be elaborated in more detail below.

First of all, the ability to plan and organized may be a disadvantage for certain types of children, such as those who are talented in art. The most essential skills one needs to possess in order to be successful in the field of art is creativity. Being creative is the exact opposite of being organized and sticking to the plan. All well-known artists who created novel ideas comment that the ideas came in unprecedented ways and they tended to behave in an unorganized way in order to come up with original thoughts. Even in my case, whenever I need to come up with an idea, I tend to loosen myself, eliminate the concerns of having to stick to the plan, and let my brain randomly generate thoughts. While the ability to be organized and planning the next step could be an advantage to certain types of people, it certainly would not be assistive in children who are interested in the field of art.

Furthermore, even though modern life has become complex, the solution to certain life problems remain simple and definitely does not require the skills to plan and organize. Most people's one true life goal is to find love. Starting at a young age, we find love from our family and as we grow old, we seek for love outside of the family boundaries and among those who are near us, such as in schools, in workplaces, and even in cafes that are near where we live. No matter how hard we try, because humans are unpredictable, love comes and goes in unprecedented ways. As a matter of fact, I found love when I was at my darkest period and certainly was not looking for someone I would like to spend time with. As such, the solutions to finding love does not require the ability to plan and organize and could daresay, such skills are not important in certain life problems.

To sum up, not all children need the ability to plan and organize, especially for those who should exceed in creativity. Moreover, certain life goals still remain simple and definitely does not require the abilities mentioned above. Due to such reasons, I believe that the abilities to plan and organize is not essential for young people.