Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is hard to deny that parents always will be there to offer their children guidance to help them plan and organize schedules, and such a fact may mislead some impressionable people to generate the idea that young people do not need the ability of planning since parents will settle everything for them. However, such a statement suffers both logical and factual fallacies and it need to be examined meticulously. As far as three factors below are concerned, I strongly hold that it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

First and foremost, young people need to plan and organize their working path. That is to say youngsters have to be more careful when choosing majors because there are plenty of new majors emerging since the 21st century. Take the case of my friend Jane, one of the typical Chinese university students, as an example. Jane's parent both graduated from high school and they needn't worry about the future because governments will offer work for them in that time. However, things are quite different nowadays for two reasons. Today the numbers of college students are way more than 90s or 80s, which causes governments cannot assign jobs to corresponding students. Jane needs to be better able to plan and organize for her future instead of waiting for being hired by elite companies. Consequently, She took part in some career fairs in order to send her resumes to those elite leading companies. Had it not been for Jane's highly focus on her working career, She would never become a employee in a leading IT companies in silicon valley.

Furthermore, young people need to organize their financial plan. Nowadays high price of real estate become a heavy burden on young people's shoulders. Imagine that if people have no financial plan and squander their money every month, the only result must be they do not have adequate money to pay for their first house. For example, the average house price in Beijing is over 50,000 Yuan per square meter yet the average working salary for people who just graduated is only around 10,000. There is no doubt that the young generation are destined to save money for a long time before being able to afford a house. Yet in the old times, people barely worry about house due to the simplicity of the social structure and housing policy. In the pass, even for people who do not have a financial plan to save money regularly, they still are able to acquire a loan from banks to cover the low house price. There is no doubt that the new generation need to be more organized.

In a nutshell, I maintain that it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Admittedly, as my favorite quote from James Madison goes, as long as the reason of man continues fallible, different opinions will be formed, and some people my oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.