Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is hard to deny that old people are less cautious and easy to forget vital schedule, and such a fact may mislead impressionable people to generate the opinion that celebrities may have a greater effect on the old generation than the youngsters. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as communication, life experience and time features, I strongly hold that younger people are more easily influenced by the celebrities.

First and foremost, young children get the information from the Internet far more than the old generation. To be more specific, nowadays the words said by celebrities are usually transmitted via Internet instead of newspapers, which means young people have more chance to access to the quotations of the celebrities and get affected by them. Meanwhile, virus videos created plenty of stars online and the group targets of these videos are the young people. Not to mention that old generation may not even know how to know these new app such as Tik Tok.

Second, old generation has more life experiences than the young children. That is to say, young people will be more easily influenced by others because they are like a piece of white paper and celebrities can easily leave a mark on it. Take myself as an example, when I was eight year old, I participant a TV show talking about history as an audience with my mothers. The professor talked about three kingdoms in the history of China. From that moment, I found the beauty of history and dive myself into history class. Under the influence of that famous professor, I expand my knowledge on how the Industrial Revolution oriented, what caused the outbreaks of two World Wars and why America took the lead in the middle of the 20th century. There is no doubt that that professor influence me a lot. On the other hand, my mother just took it as a regular TV show and did not response as same as me.

Admittedly, some may claims that old generations maybe more easily fall into a trap because of the loss of brain mechanism. However, the importance of life experience, such as dealing with people of different ages and backgrounds, can never underestimate. It is safe to argue that when it comes to the problems like how to deal with others, our parent can deliver far more practical solution to us. Therefore, our parents knows how to distinguish between useful opinions and meaningless chicken soups from the celebrities. As a result, young people tend to be influenced by famous people.

To sum up, from the reasons I mentioned above, young generations are more easily affected by celebrities.