Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a growing trend that youngsters’ interests are dominated by predicting what will happen in the future and preparing for it. Some people state that they should take action to avoid mistakes well in advance, whereas others disagree with this opinion. I agree with the former view for the following reasons.

To begin with, the requirement of planning and organizing would put extra pressure on students since they have a lot to do and their schedules are extremely tight. Take medical students as an example, they have to deal with not only their major subjects but also internships, which lead to spending hectic lives. As a result, their daily lives are swamped with their duties and they do not have enough time to improve their ability to forecast their upcoming incidents. This example shows how young generations have difficulties in planning and organizing their careers.

Second, making plans would lead to unnecessary costs for students and their parents. To deal with an ominous future, they have to invest their cash in their education, which will result in having a huge impact on their budget. My experience is a compelling example of what I mean. When I was a 10th-grade student, English lectures were inundated with countless students in order to pursue their international careers. Since the classes were given by lecturers from well-known universities, the tuition was so unacceptable that my family had to cut a living expense. As a result, I could not afford to continue my studies. This story shows how the ability to deal with dreams negatively affects the following lives.

Admittedly, forecasting the upcoming incidents plays an important role in our careers. For instance, before completing my Ph.D. thesis at the University of Tokyo, participation in internships is required in order to determine whether I start a new career as a postdoc, which will lead to spending challenging academic lives. Nonetheless, it goes without saying that my future path could be reshaped whenever I wish and I should have concentrated on my major subjects and research.

In conclusion, given that the ability of planning and organizing plays a negative role in our education, we should solve problems after encountering them.