Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Alternations have a deep impact on people’s personal satisfaction of* their lives. I strongly believe that any change, which has been occurred, helps humanity to be delighted, which I will elaborate on this conviction by giving two specific examples.

first, with the passage of time, medical science has undergone major alternations which assist human beings in living longer and preventing them from being despondent. In the past, people would have been under lots of pressure during winter and harsh situations because they often had to face difficulties, such as the lack of food, water, an appropriate place to live, and so forth. They were not always successful in dealing with them, feeling either weak or sad because they neither can protect themselves nor their hearties; However, by some advancements in treatments, people can handle every arisen problem caused by not having proper shelter or food or even disease. For example, in the past, the general public could not cope with pandemics at all. On the contrary, now they can handle even the covid-19 outbreak by finding coronavirus vaccine which shows how these changes have been helping us to tackle any problem and feel safe and strong.

Second, people, the majority of whom are working, do not work as hard as people in the past did. To be more specific, fifty years ago, people had to rely on their fields to provide some food and money for the rest of their life and working was so demanding and needs hours of insistence and hard work resulted in either death or severe injuries; However, now, citizens have to stay at home and run their business and it does not have any difficulties like hard work, being exposed to Zoonotic diseases, and so forth. Being either at home or the workplace, they feel convenient much more than their ancestors. For example, my dad always had told me some stories about the past in Iran before I was born. I was convinced by my father’s stories that at those ages there were no roads even for traveling let alone treatments. people might have cured their scars and injuries by putting clothe on them, I do not know why, but it shows the difference from now.

To sum up, I wholeheartedly believe that by elapsing time people have felt more relaxed given the less pressure they have to follow through as well as less stress they might feel when working.