Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, most people have busy lives due to their hard duties in society, and they need to have peaceful moments for relaxation. Someone prefers to spend time alone to relieve their stress. While, I personally, prefer to be in groups of my friends and my family to reduce my anxieties. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, spending time with our close friends can change our mood and make us happy. We can relieve our bad feelings and stress by talking to someone who understands us deeply.

talking and spending time with our dears gives me an opportunity to forget what offends me. For instance, when I am not in good mood I can forget my stress when we cook pizza and tell jokes with my lovely sisters. They have a cheerful personality and when we are together we are the happiest girls.

Besides, we can speak with those who have knowledge and experience about my problems. Even, we can talk about our private issues without any embarrassment and ask them for help and guidance. For example, I usually have very busy weekdays because of my career responsibility. ِActually, this work pressure suffers me and put me under stress. Thus, I have to tolerate that. Therefore, I talk to my close friends and family on weekends and get their help. Companionship with them gives me a great sense of belonging and empathy. using their advice makes me really relax and refresh for next weeks.

To conclude, the best way to relax isn't to be alone for me, in contrast, in my opinion, if I spend my free time with my family and friends, I can talk to them and have an enjoyable time. Also, their advice helps me to solve my problems.