Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being in stressful mode all day has become one of the significant characteristics of the lifestyle these days. Many ways and methods have been used to relieve stress; one of them is spending quality time alone. Many people assert that spending time can be very helpful in relaxing. On the other hand, others believe that being alone may exacerbate the problem. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely choose to spend time alone. I think being alone will enhance the relaxation process for several reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, spending time with yourself alone will allow the person to think clearly without any interruption. Being alone usually lets you organize your priorities and understand yourself better without being interrupted by anyone. I admit that my experience has profoundly influenced my opinion on this matter. In my last year at university, I faced many problems with my graduation project. I had worked on a challenging task with zero reasonable results from experiments. I spent many stressful days without sleeping or eating well. Finally, I decided to spend time alone, which was my best decision. I organized my work and replanned the project. Consequently, my thesis finished very well, and I got a high grade.

Secondly, being alone will make you clear your mind and be true to yourself. I always believe that no one can understand better than you. No one can help you to relax if you cannot settle by yourself. I was drawing from my own experience. Last year, I had a lot of tasks had been to do. I was so stressed and anxious that my mother tried to help with my hectic days, but she just failed. Lastly, I tried to spend some time alone to relieve my stress and clear my mind, which was a practical step.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that being alone for a short time will asset individuals to think clearly and relieve stress.