Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree with the proposed statement. Personally saying, I think being with friends, family, or anyone who makes us calm is the best way to relax and reduce stress, not spending time alone. Some people might say that I can be relaxed when I am alone or do meditations or other practices to relaxing, but I am not like them.

I mostly prefer to do my works when I am alone. In contrast, when I want to be relaxed and do not think about my works, or other things; I will go to the park, cinema, or elsewhere with my friends or my family. Being with nice people makes me happy, and for a while makes me free of anything that bothers me.

For example, I am a graduate student at university. I live in a city where my university is there, far from my family. It was very difficult for me to live a long distance from my home. My works like working in a laboratory, researching, doing experiments, doing term papers, and thinking about these works made me nervous and full of stress. When I was doing those works, I must be alone to be concentrated and doing well. So, after that, I did not want to be alone anymore. I wanted to be with my friends and having fun to do not think about anything that made me nervous.

In another hand, even if there is no one to spending time with, I will prefer to go outside to see people, watching kids who are playing.

To sum up, I think people need each other as I need. Being alone is not the only way to get relaxed. Sometimes we need to speak with a person about what makes us happy and relieved.