Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should spend most of their time on studying and playing, and they shouldn’t be required to help family with household chores, such as cleaning and cooking.

Every person in this world might agree on missing childhood. On the one hand, it creates a lot of memories of our friends playing with each other and having fun. On the other hand, we improve our abilities to pave a career path for ourselves. In my view, children should dedicate their childhood to education and playing rather than wasting time in performing routine tasks. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First of all, education must be imperative for children rather than working in mundane household tasks. Our education structure had been established in a way to study at younger ages and then use this knowledge to earn money to live. So, this valuable time should not be wasted by performing daily chores because these humdrum tasks might consume a lot of time. Similarly, research also suggests that cognitive abilities decline with age. So for this reason, every child studies as hard as possible during those nascent stages. Although children must have to spend some time in doing the daily activities, they should not be confined to such insipid tasks. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. There is a family in my neighborhood with two children, the older kid had been forced to do some of the household work but the younger kid had provided with the freedom to study. Consequently, now, the older one has been earning dinky sums, though the younger one has got a lucrative job.

Secondly, every child should play as much as possible. Every adult realizes the value of childhood once he enters the dull routine life. With all the tensions once may face in adulthood, childhood is the only time to satiate by playing a lot. Moreover, it is one of the many ways for physical and mental fitness. Spending a lot of time might stray oneself away, nonetheless, every child should have fun and enjoyment at least for a minimum amount of time.

In conclusion, as mentioned above, childhood is the most precious period in anyone's life. Every person has the inherent compulsion to perform routine tasks later in life, but one could only have fun and proper education only in childhood. So instead of involving in such activities, children must spend time studying and playing which enables them to have a healthy and wealthy life.