133. In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should be required to step down after five years.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the posit

All the well grown systems in the present day world are derived from the erudite of the leaders across various fields.

Contribution of these perspicacious leaders get stemmed, if power is taken away within a short span. History also suggests that replacement reflects progression but this would be short term development. Therefore, for any system in order to ascend in the long term, its astute leadership should not be forced to give up.

Steve Jobs, ex-CEO of Apple, revolutionized smart electronics thereby leaving a huge impact on the way we use them. During the first 5 years of his term as CEO of reincarnated Apple Company only Mac laptops were out in the market, if he would had stepped down as CEO at that crucial time there would not have been iPhone , iPod and iPad, which raised their market share to 700 billion dollars making it the world's top company. As is the case with Jeff Bezos, the richest man in the world right now, started his company as an online portal for book exchanges transformed the company into a monopoly in delivery market and still working hard to culminate the legacy.

Other major problem is supplanting the existing leadership with ineligible one. This brings the ideas of the former to moot and vicissitudes of the latter leads to dissolution. Many companies such as IBM, DELL etc., kept on changing their CEO which plummeted their market share during the early 21st century.

Apart from the negative effects, restricting the term to 5 years or any for that matter, also brings different idealogy that govern the system imparting a well diverse effect to keep up with the ever fast changing world. There are many examples where a leader's ideas makes the system stagnant within a fleeting period, which reduces the productivity of his system, in such cases a new system might alleviate such situation.

From the above views, though frequent change in power ameliorates the system in few cases, in most of the cases and to make a lasting impact on the world the author's statement does not stand strong.