Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should only play sports for fun, not in competitions or contests.

Throughout history, human beings have perpetually been concerned about how to bear children. Such a constant effort has become even more noticeable in the modern era where different factors such as social communications, schools and children`s friends have an undeniable impact on every young children`s behavior. In this regard, there has been a longstanding controversy among academicians as to whether children should only play sports for fun, not in competitions. I personally this agree with the above mentioned statement and believe that competitions play an inevitable parts in children`s success. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The most prominent reason to be mentioned here is that competition assists children to acquire some important skills. A prime example of such a practical advantages is learning how to control their fear and utilizing it for prosper fast. Undoubtedly, competitions put lots of pressure on young children and if they can show their abilities in this situation, they definitely will have more self-confidence for dealing with the arduous problems and tasks. Take a personal experience as an example. When I was a child, I was take a part in boxing competitions. I was younger than my opponent and I had lots of stress. But, after finishing my match, I learned that I should not afraid of my problems and I should work hard to reach my goals.

The other important reason crossing my mind now is that student should see the results of their efforts. When a young children experience a victory, he will not need any other motivation for his career because, after this situation, he will do whatever he can to experience it again. For instance, a young boy how previously won acclaimed as the best runner in my country, now works harder to become a well-known runner and experience more victories in his life.

The last but not the least reason by which claim is justified is that young children should experience failure and get familiar with the real life. To illustrate, I would like to mention some available statistics about this point. The result of a survey recently conducted in my country clearly depicts that more that 65 percent of students how experience failure before, can easily withstand different problems of the study in the other cities` colleges. This means that failures in the sport competitions pave students` way to deal with their future problems.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that sport competitions is essential for young children because they can help them to improve their basic skills. Furthermore, I believe that competitions can prepare children for their future. All in all, it is anticipated that in future people will pay more heed to improve their young children`s abilities by allowing them to take apart in the exciting sport competitions.