Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All school teachers should be required to take courses every five years to update their knowledge.

Throughout history human being has perpetually been concerned about how to improve the education level. Such a constant effort has become even more noticeable in the modern era were teachers` knowledge and education facilities have an inevitable impact on people`s success. In this regard, there has been a longstanding controversy among academicians as to whether all school teachers should be required to take courses every five years to update their knowledge. I personally agree with the above mentioned statement and believe that these programs can improve teachers` performance.

The most prominent role to be mentioned is that teachers should take a part in these classes to learn about new technologies and science. Nowadays, human knowledge about the world changes every day. Besides new technology dominate people`s life and alter it every second. So, teachers should keep their self along with this constant change and update their knowledge consequently. Take a person experience as an example. I had a teacher in the university how did not know anything about computer or using some software for his presentation. Although he was one of the most well-known professor of my country, few student take a course with him, because they thought his class was boring.

The other important reason crossing my mind now is that if teachers and university professors do not required to take these courses, they may forget the fundamental knowledge of their field. To illustrate, I would like to mention some available statistic about this point. The result of the survey conducted recently in my country clearly depicts that more than 59 percent of adult people forget the lesson they learn after 3 years after the time which they are graduated from their universities. These means that teachers should go over what they learned before to be ready for all of their students questions and they should now that if the cannot answer their students questions they cannot earn their respect and eventually they are not able to control their class.

The last but not the least reason by which claim is justified is that these classes provide an opportunity for teachers to get familiar with the new methods of teaching. For instant, the can learn the advantageous and disadvantageous of the lecture base classes and effectively utilize this method to improve their teaching performance. Moreover, they can use psychological method to improve the student’s concentration. for example, they can divided the class time in to different part based on their student`s age and between each time they can allow students to have some rest. These method have an enormous effect on the class efficiency.

Form what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that teachers should take courses every five years because it helps them to update their knowledge and learn new method of teaching. I also believe that time these kind of classes help teachers to remember what they learned before. All in all, it is anticipated that in future teachers and university professors will pay more heed to this kind of programs.