Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree.

In today's modern world employees play an important role in the success of a country. Although some people think that companies are in charge of paying education expenses for employees, I, personally, do believe that companies should spend that money on other aspects -- that is training expertise skills and giving rewards for employees.

To begin with, although having employees with a university degree can be useful for developing a company, hardly can be guaranteed a person's being effective only by considering it. This means that there are other criteria which are more important than a university degree for success, one of which is having experience. For example, in most companies, there are persons who do not have a degree but instead of that, they have valuable experience which has been achieved under different situations. As one philosopher, whose name eludes me at this moment, once said, "An experienced man is like treasure." Therefore, of so great significance is the experience that it would not be exaggerating to say that it can affect whole performance of a company. When a person learns something by experience rather than reading just some books, he or she will never forget it and not make a mistake. However, if a person does not have enough experience in a work, they will do their task with some errors, which will make damages for a company. With this in mind, the performance of individuals without experience is less likely to culminate in success even with a Ph.D. degree. Therefore, in order for employees to have a perfect performance, companies should provide conditions to train them and increase their experience instead of paying for a university degree.

Additionally, companies can give a reward to their employees in order that increases their motivation for better work. So far-reaching is the impact of motivation in a work that no one can deny it. As far as I am concerned, motivation is a "golden key" that can come about advantages such as success and flourish. It is clear that existing of a stimulus--that is the reward--individuals try to make more effort and have better performance than past so that they will be able to improve their state. Unfortunately, this factor is ignored in most companies which just pay attention to their employees' university. Recently, one study which is done by Yale University shows that the more motivation a person has, the better performance he or she can have in different activities. Hence, such a beneficial individuals can be of indescribable value to companies. With lack of motivation, however, persons never try to do their best and as a result, companies are less likely to reach their apex efficiency.

Last but not least, individuals are said to not usually take things for granted when they do not pay any cost for them. Consequently, if companies pay the expense of employees' education, rarely can be assured that they will use this opportunity properly. It is evident that this is nothing short of wasting time and money for companies, which makes them lag of behind in comparison to other companies. Thus this way is not beneficial neither for employees nor companies.

In the light of these crucial criteria, I strictly believe that companies should not be in charge of paying the expense for the education of their employees. There are criteria more important than a university degree for employees without which they would not help to the development of a company. By paying attention to other aspects instead of a degree, however, the company can thrive effectively.