Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's fast-paced and human-oriented world, famous people are of great influence on individuals not only in their own country but also all around the world. With this in mind, there is a controversy whether these celebrities most affect the youth or otherwise. I, personally, do believe that their impact on the young is more than others, for three reasons elaborated below.

To begin with, the youth usually select athletes and actors as their role model. Such celebrities have a great reputation and popularity among adolescents. Of so great influence are these individuals' behavior, clothes, makeup, to name but a few that most of the younger people change their lifestyle. For example, in most countries, young boys and girls follow their role model private life in the media such as Facebook, and Instagram, and try to collect all of their movie and song archives.

Equally important is the sensitive age of youngsters, maturity. One of the most important requirements of this age is seen by other people. As far as I am concerned, the youth usually try to seem lookalike celebrities in order to get fame. For example, most of the boys who are followers of a singer tend to cut their hair just like him, or maybe they copy their clothed wearing style. Hardly can anyone affected older people, however, because they passed the sensitive age of maturity and now they are hard-bitten individuals.

Last but not least, today younger people have more leisure time than older individuals. Going to a concert, or the movie is one of the common entertainments among the young. For example, whenever my friends and I go to a concert, most participants are young and there are few old people among them. Having more connected with the youth, celebrities are more likely to affect them. On the other hand, the old have a tendency to spend most of their free time with family or in a quiet place such as a park or have a picnic with their peers in nature.

I the light of these critical reasons, I am of the opinion that famous members of a society can influence youngsters, adolescents, and children more than the old. They can affect the youth not only because of being a role model but also because of their sensitive age and more free time.