Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Compared with people who live in urban areas, the people who live in rural areas can take better care of their families.

Nowadays, urbanization has gathered people in the cities together, yet some individuals prefer to stay in the country. Living condition dramatically varies as we move from towns to villages. The controversial question which arises regarding this concept is whether or not cities and big towns offer a higher quality lifestyle to people in comparison to villages. I am of the opinion that people living in urban parts of the country have a more prosperous life. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

First of all, security of the people will be addressed completely in the cities. The abundance of people has required authorities to adopt different means, for the safety of citizens will be ensured. The formation of police organization, relocating wild animals far from the city are amongst methods applied by the states. Although some people may argue that robbery is more common in big cities, they should notice that in most cases, thieves will be caught by policemen. On the other hand, people in rural places usually suffer from a lack of safety. My friends’ experience is a compelling example of this. My high school friend, Ali, moved with his family to a small population village after his graduation. The village was near a forest area which bears existed. One night, a bear approached my friend’s home and attacked his father working in the yard. The family pushed back the bear, but it was too late, and he got a deep injury on his leg. Therefore, lack of security in the village caused this tragedy which we never hear occurs in a city.

Secondly, the big towns have more types of facilities available, so society’s primary needs will be met. Different kinds of schools, hospitals, entertainments, to name but a few, have developed in cities to increase citizens’ prosperity. In case of any urgent situation, the corresponding organizations exist to solve the issue. On the other hand, because of the lack of budget, small towns are not well-equipped, and they usually travel to big cities to answer their needs. Continuing my previous example; After the bear moved back, the family called for an ambulance to take him to the hospital. However, it took a long time for an ambulance to arrive since the nearest hospital was fifteen miles away. Consequently, Ali’s dad bled a lot and went unconscious. Unfortunately, his father passed away when they were in the ambulance since they should have driven the same distance to the hospital. Had they lived in the city, this tragedy would have never occurred.

In short, taking all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that cities provide better ways to keep our families safe. Providing protection from possible threats, coupled with offering more advanced services, are the reasons which stregthen my point of view.