Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most important part of one's life is family. We have many memories from our parents, grandparents or other families when we were child or had more time to be with each other. Personally, I am of the opinion that our extended family is as important as the past but the type of the relations has been changing because of some reasons that mentioned as follows.

First of all, people are now busier that the past, having not enough time to go to see other people in the family but it does not mean that they do not care of their family. For example, some years ago we missed our house because of unwanted fire and our family, even persons who I had not met more than two times during my life, called and try to help by coming to see us, renting money and helping to pass the strait. These are the exact behaviors that we expected in the past.

Second, most of the people had to change their city in order to find a decent job or to attend a prestigious university abroad. Therefore, they cannot go to see their family just like before. But now people use various ways to attain their relations and become aware of each other such as internet, social networks and calling. Not only they do not reduce the level of their socialization, but also they can talk to each other everywhere and every moment they want. For instance, I and my cousins and siblings have a group in Telegram, a social network application that brings about an opportunity to chat with each other and assist each other if needed. One time, my cousins had an important problem with one of his courses and ventilated his question in group. Surprisingly, after a minute the other member took an snapshot of a paper and shared it, having solved the problem and set down it on a paper.

In conclusion, family is not separable from us but the type of relationships has been changing from seeing each other to being aware of one another using other means of communications.