For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many companies that hold many seminars and classes for their employees to heighten their knowledge of both public relationships and technical issues. Some employers emphasize on the former one but many other accentuate more on technical problems. Personally, I am of the opinion that employers must look for hiring knowledgeable persons as an important aspect. There are some reasons mentioned below to explain knowledge is more important than the ability to relate.

First of all, The only important thing that play a pivotal role to attract the customer is the result. For example, if you relate well with new costumer, you can draw his eyes in the early meetings. But presenting new accurate technical information to him is the only way to have the customer in long run. It is not possible without studying hard and gaining relevant sciences in the school and university.

Second, the ability to socialize with other people can help you niche a good position or job, but your technical information that comes from your university and school can assist you to fortify your position and not being fired. I can remember one of my colleagues in an engineering company with fantastic ability of socializing but without any technical background. At first all the employees connected to him and had fun with each other, after a while he could not surmount with the technical demands of other colleagues and subsequently the problems surfaced which resulted in being fired.

Last but not least, studying hard make you be a professional person in your area. this ability help you to be the best in your territory. There are many engineers that do not need even to speak with others but are in the first rank. For instance, a water engineer that specializes on designing water distribution network for a city is graded only with his/her skills not with socializing abilities.

In conclusion, not until you are a professional person, you can reach the pinnacle of your careers. It is noteworthy that the ability of socializing contributes to gain the aid.