Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. The extended family (grandparent, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

We are living in an age in which family and kinships plays an absolutely pivotal role in one's life as well as society. The relative importance of the change in attention to family relation through the time in all aspects of society is a frequent topic of debate, as many people interpret it for themselves in so many ways. However, a controversial discussion begins at the point when some people believe that nowadays the extend family are not important as much as they were before , others think that the all part of family have always the same importance on one's life which never would be changed through the time. I, for a one, subscribe to the latter idea on account of quite a few reasons, three conspicuous of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, little can people ignore the positive aspect of extended family in growing of children personality and maturity. So, consider school as one of the most prevalent social institution in communities, and suppose that well-nigh all students help their kinship in their education. Take a clear-cut example, they can use their grandparents memory in history class, or they uncle and aunts job experience in their many subjects as mathematics, physics, chemistry, to name but a few.

Furthermore, there is a great merit with the word of one of the great scientist, the chief of research department at national research organization, whose name eluded me at the moment, which said " the extend family are the best counterpart for one's to do any kind of entertainment such as Traveling, doing sports, going to party, and so forthto get away from hustle and bustle of modern life". Consistent with this view one can use these invaluable possession to alleviate their mental ennui, and charge their battery to face with today's problems.

The last but not the least, the latest noteworthy investigation conducted by one of the most reputable universities in my country, Sharif University, has indicated that people have strong tendency to take help in their problems, especially in economic problems, from their extended family than that of their close friend. This is mainly because of the fact that our extended family is our blood and always butter us without any frustrating. I presume, it will be no exaggeration of fact if a say that almost all people from any strata of society have borrowed money from her or his grandparent at least once.

To sum up, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, one can infer that the significant and importance of extended family in today's life are more than that ofbefore. But that was a long story in nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and example justifying the claim which are not mentioned above.