Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The food we ate in the past was healthier than the food we eat today.

As some people may hold the view that todays' eating habit is healthier than the past's diet; however, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the past time's food were healthy. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reasons which advocates my idea is the hectic lifestyle and its negative effects on the people's eating habits. It is lucidly obvious that nowadays the people have the high tempo lifestyle, they are in rush to suite with this speed. This fast tempo forces them to sacrifice their individual stuffs such as social communication, and dining. They mostly prefer to spend fewer hours for the preparation and eating food. Mostly, the unhealthy food such as a fast food, which contains the huge amount of fats and low value of nutrition, is a decent option for this situation. Consequently, this eating habit paves the path to the serious health issues.

The second reason is the proliferation of the fast food restaurants. As it mentioned above the fast food is named as one of the unhealthy meal choices; however, there are the bulks of the fast food restaurants with various and attractive campaigns which appeal the people to eat the junk food. In this case, the fast foods have the priority in the people's selection. According to the noteworthy intelligible research conducted in my country, in Tehran the availability of the fast food restaurants in the city is sixty percent more than the traditional food restaurant. Hence, the chance of choosing the unhealthy fast foods is 1.6 fold more than the healthy traditional foods.

The last reason which confirms the accuracy of my perspective is that the manufacturing process which lead to unhealthy food option. Unfortunately, based upon the population expansion and their huge demand for the food sources, there are an undeniable requirement to the industrial usage in the food sector. In the food manufacturing there is a list of chemical substances used to preserve the food for long duration; however, they contain lots of the negative sides-effects. So these substances lead to the lot of health issues.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead to the conclusion that nowadays the people possess unhealthy eating habits in comparison with the past diet.