Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The food we ate in the past was healthier than the food we eat today.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that the government these days are caring about the quality of the food more than before because of the society’s health. In my opinion, however, the opposite is true. This is due to the fact that the food was made by people and people have used fresh substances for their food. In what follows, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons for holding such a view.

The first compelling reasons corroborating my idea is that people often eat at restaurants because of the hectic life. In fact, people don’t have enough time to make the food by themselves. It is crystal clear that advertisements have got an important rule in choosing the restaurant. As a matter of fact, the proliferation of fast food restaurants is too spectacular. Therefore, people don’t pay attention to make the food by themselves, and they will be injured or sometimes killed because of the unsuitable substances which were used in the restaurant’s food. In the other hands, people in the past, especially mother of the family has cared about making food in the house because of the proper ingredients. For example, when we are going to my grandmother’s house, we eat delicious and healthy food because my grandmother believes that the food was made by mother of the family is the food of the heaven. This example clearly illustrates that if we had eaten more healthy food like our ancestors, we live healthier today.

Furthermore, because people cannot provide fresh food every day, they keep the food in their refrigerator. It is axiomatic that because humans spend most of their time in the terrific and in a way, they don’t have enough time to buy the fresh substances every day, which have got more nutritious. Moreover, if the food is made by the fresh substances, it would be more natural because the substances which were stored in the refrigerator has got a chemical interaction, which is dangerous for our body. So, people are trying to buy essential substances of their food in the weekend and preserve them in the refrigerator. For instance, my friend always brings fresh fruit every day in our workplace. Conversely, I eat the fruits that are remained and I feel that my friend’s fruits are healthy and also have got a better taste. So, I decide to buy an appropriate fruit recently. hence, our ancestors have got good habits, which have eaten fresh, that have not transformed into the current era.

By perusing the above paragraphs although mankind tends to buy fast food since they don’t have enough time to make, I personally contend that, in the past, people were eating more healthy food. This is owing to the food was prepared by people and know about ingredients, and people haven’t frozen the food because of the chemical reactions. A recent study, conducted at Sharif University, reveals that the people who were living about 50 years ago have got more vigorous body because of their food.