Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the importance of games, some people believe that adults need to have a game as the same children, because it has many advantages for them. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight.

First and the most important reason is that the game decrease out routine pressures, which adults have faced more in daily life. We are living in a stress-rich environment, so it is quite normal we need recreation for filling our spare time and being relaxed. For achieve this, playing game is the better solution, which allow us to be far from the reality for some hours. I think that there is not a better example then myself when I was studying to enter the university. At that time, I have to study many books, and some of them were difficult like history. When I was exhausted of memorize contents of books, play badminton with my close friends refill me with fresh energy to continue my studies. Although, I never won in these games, because my partnership was an excellent player in this field of sport, it had positive impacts on me for being relaxed.

A further point we must consider is that we can improve our relationship and communication with others by participating in team games, which does not depend on what age you have. Indeed, sharing laugh and fun can foster empathy, compassion, trust and intimacy with playing a game with others. In addition, it allows you to make more friends and be close more with others. I think that a small instance can give some light on this matter. In the university I always was a shy child, who was not able to make friend with others. However, joining in the university volleyball team allowed me to have more communication with others because the intimacy atmosphere in the team broke my ice easily.

Apart from point I made above, the game develops children’s minds and also it have the same function on adult. In fact, Intellectual games strengthen our brain power and allow us to better think and concentrate. Physical indoor games like table tennis or outdoor games like football lead our blood to circulate better in our body and allows us to burn excess fats, which are the main cause of many diseases like diabetes, heart attack, or even stroke. The biggest advantages of playing game lies in the fact that keeps us healthy and improve quality of our life.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that the game relieves our stress, improves our social skills, and keeps us health. In this way, it is possible may someone does not like to play the game, but no one can deny its advantages on adults’ life and spirits.