Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All work and no play makes jack a dull boy quote applies equally to both adults and kids. Entertainment activities are essential to make one's life enjoyable ,stress free and filled with positive energy. These are not only applicable for children even adults have their own ways of gaming. The following enumerates the reasons for the significance of recreational activities.

Firstly, games are a good source of relaxation from ones hectic and busy work life. For instance, football,tennis makes one engage in the play rather than their work projects which involves lot of mental thinking. During such games people do forget the rest of things going around the world and focus only on the ball. Consequently they are less stressful while playing games and feel more energetic which keeps the balance in the body. Thus,outdoor games keeps a person away from the tensions and difficulties of real life.

Secondly, through games there more chances of social interaction. Likewise, the people in a group easily make connections to form good friends. Eventually, they share their common interests and these group will help make life more interesting and improve ones quality of life. This definitely will improve the work also because its refreshing and joyful for the adults to meet up with friends.

Thirdly, games provides an excellent source of exercise. As a the people age diseases occur due to the sedentary lifestyle, for example, obesity, diabetes. Outdoor games can help people to ensure mobility as such they are active. Exercise is also a good source of physical and mental wellness. Likewise, it can make people feel young and energetic too.

To conclude, job and games are the two sides of a coin essential for a man to live in this fast moving cut-throat world of competition. This kind of recreation will help in relaxation, interaction among peers and a sense of well being.