Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Government should provide universal health care.

Give reasons and details to support your answer in near about 300 words.

Universal health care provides people all the health services when and where they need without financial hardship. Government should have a plan of universal health care facility in order to provide various health facilities to the people without financial burden. I completely agree with the concept of universal health care plan proposed by the government to cure their people from various types of health hazards without financial problems. I think this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay.

First of all, universal health care facility allows people to get various health services without financial hardship. Since most of the people are pushed into extreme poverty each year because of the out of pocket spending on health. For instance- Nowadays people can enjoy the full range of health services from health promotion to prevention without spending even a single penny with the assistance of universal health care. However, in the past there was no such facility of universal health package which lead to loss of many people lives because they did not have a large sum of money to treat their illness. It is important that government should have a plan to support universal health care in order to enjoy various health services without suffering from financial overcome. If there are no any such plans, people lose their most of the income to treat various health problems.

Secondly, universal health care allows people to live a healthy life style. Eventually, universal health care aware people regarding balance diet food, physical education and negative impact of obesity which leads to various health hazards. This is exemplified by my personal experience. Before universal health care, people were unaware of their health condition. They used to eat whatever they got as they did not know about the balance food. They did not work out which led to obesity resulting in various health problems like blood pressure, diabetics and heart attack. Consequently, average life span of the people was low. Thus, with the implementation of universal health category promotes healthy life through regular health checkup and curious about health conditions.

In conclusion, to my mind, implementing universal health facility by the government has a positive impact on the people’s health. This is because it allows people with various health facility without financial burden and because it promotes people to live a healthy life style.