Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

These days governments have numerous ways to support different fields, each has its own benefits and cons. I strongly believe that it is better for any government that supports sports teams like Olympic teams, in which they are representative of their country. I have two main reasons that I will bring in the following essay.

First, many of the younger generations have a lack of confidence so they don't have any specific goal in their life. In order to stimulate young ones, the government has many options to consider, and one of the best ones is supporting the Olympic teams. By doing such a thing, governments spread this idea through the younger individual that by participating in sports they are going to be supported, also it has other benefits for governments like becoming famous around the globe. A good example of this is the Olympic games, in which athletes from around the world participate in it, and governments heavily support their teams in order to take medals. Countries like Qatar that has no history, spending millions of dollar taking other country's athlete, this country even gives citizenships to athlete only because they want to be famous around the world, and also keep motivating their people especially the younger generation to participate in these teams. So by sponsoring Olympic teams countries seek many benefits from fame to keep their people happy and healthy.

Moreover, as technology improve day by day human also tend to become more stable, and this causes a lot's of problems for them. Health is one of the most important aspects of our life, however, we don't take it seriously. According to the data humans mostly suffer from diseases that are related to instability like hearth problems, diabetes, cancer, etc. A good way to motivate people and ask them to participate in sports is to give people a good example. One of the best ways for any government is to show their support through sponsoring sports teams. In this way, the government chooses the best way to encourage its citizen to participate in sports which resulted in the lowest health issue. From the money governments save because of this, they can build many libraries, sports centers, or even improve public transportation.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the fact that encourages governments to support the Olympic teams. I feel by sponsoring the Olympic teams, governments encourage the younger generation to participate in sport and also elevate public health.