Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans have been living in settlements for a long period of time. In order to keep this system, some rules are required to be obeyed by all the individual, but some younger ones see these rules too strict or even old fashion and because of that, they start to guard against those. I think these rules aren't as much hard as it sounds so I disagree with this statement. I bring my two main reasons to support my idea in the subsequent essay.

First, living together require some harmonies, so for achieving those we need to set some rules and expect everyone obey it. Like the nature, which represent a beautiful balance in it, cities, which are humans representative, Have to show the balance in it. In order to thrive, some rules must taken in place to make a flourishing and profound place for human beings. Good example of this relies in the history. For example, human usually makes a qualitative step in times that everything is in order so only by having rules he can go through this process. Ancient Greeks produce the fundamentals of today called democracy because they were encountered a steady times. Greeks did not participate in wars with their neighbors, so they focused on other important aspect of life such as philosophy, literatures, plays, etc. Imagine if they had a turbulence society, the wouldn't achieve anything mentioned above. They achived profound nation because of their rules which were accepted by all the individuals.

Moreover, younger generations usually because of their nature that wants to be free do not obey the rules so they have a defence mechanism towards rules. To overcome this issue, parents should take the first steps to convice kids. They should brings adequate reasons to convince their child, because children trust their parents more than anyone else. I have a personal example which is suited for this topic. About ten years ago, when I was still a kid. I remember that I don't care about school's routine so the result would be easy to imagine that I had encounter many troubles. One day, that I was sent out by schools, my dad asked me why I am making problems for myself, and he continued the reasons why we should respect the rules whether we like them or not because as a civilize people we all need to obey rules in order to work accordingly together. Like a colony, every single individual has to fulfil the requirements which are handed to him in order to make colony thrive. I remember that after that conversation I had with my dad it helped me to understand the meaning of the existence of these rules, so I completely changed my behavior and accept the rules which helping me to choose my path correctly.

In conclusion as I said, the rules that are set are not so hard to obey for youth generation. As I said, by accepting rules making situation to thrive in and also discipline brings calmness that is required by society.