Do you agree or disagree whit the following statements: governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

in today’s world, which countries are competing with each other in most of fields, one index that indicates country’s development; is sport. The reason of my word is that there are more people engaging with sport compare to art. You can see the difference, when Olympic games start suddenly everybody attract to it, so in my opinion governments should spend more money in their Olympic teams.

The first reason that come to my mind is that, actual spending money in this way is somehow an investment, by doing that, governments encourage their future generation to participate in sports rather than wasting their time. There are lots of Olympian champions who their Idol was an Olympian champions too. They had saw them, and had took them as their idol. One of the most interesting of this is Kylian mbape who is a French football player he said in one of his interviews that his idol was Cristiano Ronaldo. He is now source of inspiration for younger generations. What I am trying to say is that sport has a bigger impact in people in comparison to arts. Because from the beginning of the history art belongs to specific part of civilization.

The second reason is that sport in these days is an industry. There is huge amount of money floating in it. It helps government’s economy, and by that, it help poor people to have a better life for themselves. Example of this is Brazil, which is known by its perfect football players. These footballers are exported to other countries around the globe, which in the end it helps Brazil economy. Most of these footballers came from poor families and bad reputation neighborhoods and when they reach to a certain levels of football they start to repay their debts to societies which they represent. There are lots of example of this kind of people, but on the other hand I can not say the same thing about art.

In conclusion, although some people might agree to support art, I strongly believe that government should spend more money in sport. Because it is a source of inspiration and it will boost economy which in the end beneficial for both governments and people.