Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In a hectic schedule, most the people nowadays search entertainment platforms where they can get thrilled in a short time. That's why sports demand has been rising constantly throughout the world. Personally, I concur with the statement of giving priority to the sport's competition rather than creative handy craft by the government. I feel this way because of the two reasons which I explore in the following essay.

First, spending money on sports can generate huge revenue for the government. In this time, people are interested in a different sports game as they finding it exciting and fascinating, and willing to pay an even higher price to watch their favorite game, buying team jersey and other game-related stuff. This generated income can be advantageous for the government to cover a developmental budget of the other areas. In contrast, art though has importance to represent a culture of the society and creativity of the individual, arrest currently holds less focus on the youth adults. So, investing in a vapid field like arts more likely to waste money without getting a satisfactory outcome for the state.

Secondly, as sports attract diverse public either national and international, it can buttress the nation's economy. Many people might find the sports event as the best way to spend their quality time, so their arrival can give huge profits to other businesses like tourism, hotel, retail shop, etc. Besides, it will advertise the whole country on the global platform without paying a publicity price to the media.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that sports event is more crucial for the country development than arts. Since it harbors more wealth and establishes a country image in front of the whole world, the government should emphasized their fund greatly in the sports.