Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Sports like athletics is a very important event for a country. By athletics we can explore our valuable assets of a country. Government should support state-sponsor Olympic teams, some residents I'm sure would believe it is a great idea; others would disagree. In my view, sponsoring state athletics team will be positive for two important reasons.

The main reason is that sponsorship will create enthusiasm for young talents. That means the young students or players can dream high as state player. Players sometimes becomes demotivated when they didn't get suitable facilities for their practice. In addition, poor players having talents sometimes become deprived because of proper facilities or financial situation. For example, in my school i have a senior brother who achieved many records in athletics during college time but later due to proper funding he couldn't continue his passion. But few years earlier there was state sponsored talent hunt for athletes where the winner will be given chance for becoming a player for Olympic games. This sponsorship opened the dream for many athletes who haven't find the courage at all. As you can see, these young athletes wouldn't find courage to have dream if it weren't for the sponsorship.

Another reason is that sponsoring athletes in international level will increase the respect for a country. Many people would be unknown to the world if they cannot perform in the international level . If this athlete perform in the Olympics can achieve success it will bring respect for any nation. We will be honored by all nation. For instance, whoever won the gold, silver or bronze medal in various events of athletics are known as a whole country performance. China, USA and many countries are renowned for their brilliant performance in these international events. Another example we can give that once upon a time cricket wasn't very popular in Bangladesh. But now after giving many facilities and work they are now famous to the cricket world. So by this experience we can say that it will flourish our nation pride throughout the world.

In sum , though many may oppose this, sponsoring athletes would be a great move for a nation. Not only will the addition encourage our young talents but also increase our reputation in the international level. Every government should work for finding such events where they can achieve more success and be honored from other country.