According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies act

The advertising director stated that during the past year though fewer people attended the super Screen-produced movies but the number of positive reviews increased about specific movies by reviewers. So he suggested to allocate more share to its budget as some of the people given positive reviews about some super screen movies. However, before this recommendation can be fully evaluated, three questions must be answered.

First of all, are these positive reviews from any movie critics or from normal movie reviewers?In other words, it may be the case that some audience gave positive reviews without having proper knowledge about any super screen movie. Further, It may be the first time they wateched the show , so they gave positive feedbacks.If either of the scenarios has merit, then the conclusion drawn in the original argument is significantly weakened.

Secondly, are the cost of the ticket increased due to low audience in the show?That may be the case that the ticket price has been increased as their is less audience to watch the show. If the condition is like this then increasing budget doesnot increase audience rather the price of ticket must be reduced. If the above is true, then the argument does not hold water.

Thirdly, which peoples are coming to watch these shows ? Are they quite interested in these movies or just they want to pass the time . If the peoples are very in that region then increasing budget would not bring them to the show. So the argument cannot be evaluated properly.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to several unwarranted assumptions. If the director can give the answers of the above three questions and offer more evidence then it will be possible to evaluate the viability of the recommendation to increase the budget for the show.