Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

By and large, beyond doubt, it is established that people from all over the world determine tremendous interest to follow the Olympic games which are held every four years. The significance of these games and the huge money that is getting dedicated for improvement of this universal event is something that can not be denied. Therefore, every four-year people get united and even those don't know anything about sports watch at least some of these games. So, that's why I strongly hold the notion that spending budgets of government on such things are going to be more beneficial for the country and the society rather than art. In what follows I will delve into some conspicuous reasons to substantiate my point of view.

The first exquisite point is that although artists are the voice of the society and the always been the typical sample of their contemporary art and the convictions and beliefs and the interests of the people and their job is the thing that is going to pass to the future. But the fame of an artist and an individual's portfolios is something that is renowned to him/her own self. By that I mean, there are myriads of artists now all around the world but we don't know where most of them are from! So it can be concluded that it's kind of futile and fruitless for the society and the sake of the country. On the other hand the athletes of the olympic are the samples of a particular country in the games. In addition, even when they become champions it is declared as the name of the country most of the time for the foreigners and the competitors.

The other subtle point to be mentioned is that being a champion in such high competitive battles is a huge credit for the country and it is most of the time followed by lots of other political benefits such as the establishment of new correlations with other countries. For example what happened to Nigeria in 1997 Olympic game in which Nigeria strikingly and astoundingly won 10 gold, 15 silver, and 10 bronze. After this spectacular victory, Switzerland proposed the formation of some relationships with Nigeria such as scholarships for the students and other contracts related to the material commercial.

Another thing that worth some words here is that the Olympic games are interesting for all the generations even the ones hate the exercising. They sometimes play as a motivation and incentive for talented people, no one borns famous and successful. When they see that their country is giving special care to the athletes and they support them in a way that they have both their personal life and professional life simultaneously developing they push themselves to achieve their dreams. For example, the goalkeeper that was in my country's soccer team this year in World cup games was a completely ordinary person who struggled with lots of difficulties on his way to the national soccer team. But this year the only word I can use to characterize his plays is " supercalifragilisticexpialidocious". He cheered up the whole population and is a remarkable role model for the future generations.

Due to the aforementioned ground, I object to the statement that the budget of the government should be spent on art rather than stimulating the young and talented athletes. To put in briefly, contemplating from all factors and reasons it is much more beneficial in too many aspects to dedicate and invest money in the sport.