Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

government has important impact on development of country , some government believes in spending more money to support arts, other government believes in supporting athletics. In my view, I believe in supporting athletics for the following reasons.

First, athletics has more audience than arts. sports with all it is different branches have most people interested on either participating or watching player teams. For example, In my country, if the Olympic succor team has match with other international succor team, all people bought the ticket one month before the match start. In order to watch the match live. others come from outside the city. However, if there is art exhibition, I notice that few people were attending that festival. As you can see, arts have less audience than athletics, with that in mind, government should pay more attention on supporting sports.

Second, increase chance for employee to get jobs. when government build different sport centers, most of them required operating hands either to build or to work in that center, on the other hand, arts can be performed in any building, and just need some audience. For instance, when the government decided to build a soccer stadium, they hired people to build the construction, more over, they hired people to work in the stadium. as i remember, all of them were without job till this project had been started. this experience taught me that, it is better for the government to invest their money in the construction of such project.

In sum, some government believe in investing money on arts, I believe on investing money on supporting athletics not because they have more audience, but athletics project will require more employee, this will help a lot of unemployed people. So it is better for government to support this type of project.