student and technology

Technology is important in the development of the country. Some technology used to improve schools performance and improve educations for students. Others used this technology like computer and Tv as a substitution for schools in which students can stay at home and study. Personally, I prefer students to learn at school even with the advent of technology. I feel this way for two important reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, School motivates students to study and finish their requirements quickly, because friends can meet in class and discuss their interesting subjects. In addition, when the student sees their classmate active, he/she like to mimic them or be better than them. My experience is a compelling example of this. My daughter started to learn Quran at home and she tried to use youtube in order to learn. When I asked her after three months, she could not even read one page from that book. I decided to let her go to the mosque in which they have classes to teach student Quran. I noticed that my daughter she was excited to go to the mosque and when she comes back, she did he homework and she tries to memorize some of that book. As you can see, Schools motivate students to study and help them to achieve their goal in a short period.

In addition, teachers in schools have the ability to explain the subject in an easy way until students understand it. Moreover, they can pay more attention to lazy students and make them participate better. For instance, when I was teaching in a dental school, I was explaining each sentence in detail with drawing in the board by simple way trying to let students understand the subject easily. on the other hand, Lazy students were my target during discussions, I always kept my eyes on them, so, they try to listen to my lecture because they were expecting me to ask them at any time. This experience taught me that, schools are important to teach students and expand their knowledge as it continually follows their progression. Also, teachers can focus on students and improve their skills.

In sum, though some may prefer student to study from home using their computers or tv, I prefer students to go to school regularly to study not because they get more motivation from their classmates but also, they can understands each subject in an easy way with short time using direct contact with teachers.