history

We are borned into complex and complicated earth. Everyday life is a challenging in this jeopardy society. As a Human, the intellectual species on earth we must be aware of how to deal with plethoric issues. For that analysis one must knew what happened in the past, how our ancestors survived in precarious environmental conditions, how man invented new technology, What inspired him and so on. This is what we call as "History."

History is the basic knowledge to move forward in any field. Some people think that history is useless for students whose major subject was not history. My personal opinion was knowing past events was beneficial to all students. I think this way for couple of reasons which i will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, as a human being we are curious about our ancestors. This curioustity makes us to think what happened in the prehistoric times. We are sharpening our brains by learning history. Theoretically, it as proven that our creative ability and thinking skills will be enhanced by learning history. So, student from any background will get benefit by focussing on history as their intellectual levels will be raised.

Secondly, Learning past events will inspire us to create new things. For example, there was no electricity in the olden days. Older generation suffered in the darkness. Before inventing electricity, few people did some trails but can't get succeeded. One of the major work was done by Fanklin, the famous scientist. Later Edision gone through the past events. He came to know what mistakes were done by previous scientists and rectified them. Studying the work done by previous people helped edison so that he won't repeat those mistakes.

Lastly, History is one of the inescapable subject. If we want to do miracles in the future, we should know our past. For example, Vedas written few centuries ago contain myriad of interesting things. Yoga, Meditation which gained importance these days were written in vedas long time back. Still researches were going on vedic scripture to learn new things.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement that that all college students irrespectable of their field should study History because we still can learn new things from prehistoric times and learning history improves our creative ability and thinking skills