Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

进入练习

arts and athletics both are dispensable elements of evolved societies. these activities play crucial role in person's live,for this fact, government spend huge sum in support of arts and athletics. However, many people believe that more money should be used in support of arts rather than in support of sports. Actually, I do not concur with this notion for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, with the avent of supports in sports branch, athletics achievements can bring glory to a country. furthermore, the majority of different people in media strata cherish sport in times of hardship to relieve stress. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. my dad works in field of media, even though he interested in sport, especially in athletics. When a country's Olympic team conquer an opponent , my dad really proud of them. Consequently, while people watching the game they feel excitement and satisfaction.

Another equally vital reason that should be highlighted here is that sport enhance health of society in multiple facets. sport include many participants who would be benefited from physical activity, moreover , people can ideolize their champions and these succesful people can motivate to imitate their lyfestyle. For instance, my brother fan of footballer ,and he always try to do things what this footballer do . Therefore, most of time he spend at the gym for building his body like his idol.

And the laast but not least; supporting athletics coast much more. there are necessary components which government should provide athletes such as appropriate field for training, clothes and tools for members. furthermore, as sportsmen spend much time training in field their work should be well-paid, and thus they will not be forced to work on secondary occupation. In addition, there can be injuries of sportsman and it shoul compensate for them too.Moreover, in oreder to compete with others athletes should travel a lot, and tickets, hotel reservations also must be provided.

In light of all aforementioned reasons , it is explicitly obvious that government must spend more money for all branches of sport , especially in our country