Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the word becomes increasingly civilized, there is a competition between human beings who want to be successful in their lives. In this day and age people create a great condition for themselves to achieve their main goals. Many people deem that today universities should not require history courses since it does not have benefits, on the other hand , most people think that history plays crucial role in our lives and we should learn it even at university. Although not surprisingly, number of controversies over the issue is overwhelming, actually I concur with people who believe that today history is not essential for bright future. I will delve the most outstanding ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the first important point is interest, which let human recognize that this thing what he learn is beneficial for his career in the future.Due to this fact, if person does not have own desire to do something , he can not concentrate on it . I have to admit that my opinion in this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, since I study in engineering group this year, I have no problems with biology classes.Of course, I did my all home assignments , wrote all my exams for hundred percent , however now I could not remember anything about this subject. Therefore, I can surely say that if student do not think that this subject is significant for him , he will study only for marks.

Another equally vital reason that should be highlighted here is time, which each lesson require. Even though in this century we have technology , which does our household work , we live in a century in which people compete with each others for best life , so people do not have extra time for taking courses which will not brings us benefits.

Admittedly taking history courses to some extent, has it's undeniable detriment.no one could omit the fact that history is our ancestors who gave us bright life. however , compared to its pros which would do good to people's life , it's con become pale.

In light of al aforementioned reasons , it is explicitly obvious that universities should not require history classes.