Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with the children the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to sc

Many people think that when they are busy, it is better to squish their children in their schedule rather than letting them play n their own. They say that this helps increase the bond between the parents and the kids. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I think it is better to let the kids do some activities on their own because this will increase the awareness of the kids, and actually this may save the parents-kids relationship.

First, every day we live, we learn something new. This applies to kids too. When kids notice that their parents don't have time right now to spend with them, or their parents have a lot to do, they start to play on their own. This how they start to be aware of what is going around them. Playing or doing some activities helps them hold responsibilities because in this case, they found themselves responsible for their own enjoyment and the wise usage of their time. For example, a week ago I was so busy after finishing my work with studying and doing some home chores, also helping my son with his school project. After we have done with the school project, my younger daughter asked me to play with her. I was so stressed out with all the things I have to do in that tight time. I apologized to her. What was so amazing is that I found my son telling his youngest sister that she should leave me alone to do my stuff and he would play with her. I was so proud of him because literally he was aware of the situation and with the people around him and he tried to help each one. He helped me by playing with his sister, at the same time he made his sister happy by sharing her in playing. I think also his sister learned that she has to be aware of what is going on around her.

Second, kids become so happy when they share work or activities with their parents especially if it is one to one activity. On the other hand, kids get so upset when parented pretend to share the kids their activities, but they are really not. For example, when parents set on the ground to play with the kids but they really watching the game on the television, or when the whole family set for dinner but the parents are scrolling their cell phones not talking with their kids. This actually destroys the parents-kids relationship. I was watching a video report about what kids really miss about their parents and ninety-five percent of the kids said they are missing the actual presence of their parents. That is why I'm against the idea of doing a job while pretending to be sharing kids their activities or their schoolwork. Giving the kids a quality time even if it is not much is better than giving them fake time, this strengthens the relationship and the other destroys it.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I encourage each parent to share real quality time with their kids and if they don't have time let the kids bare the responsibility and learn how to aware of the surrounded situations. If we did that, we will create a wonderful generation who really cares.