o you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

As the world becomes increasingly civilized, there is a competition between people who wants to be successful in their personal lives. Due to this fact, each individual tries to do plans, which lead him to achieve goals. many people deem that in this day and age it is really difficult for youth to make some changes in their own personal life, on the other hand most of people hold an opposite view that nowadays young people are not depended on their parents. Although, not surprisingly, number of controversies over the issue is overwhelming , actually , I concur with people who believe that today adolescents are independent. I will delve the most outstanding reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with , the first important point to be mentioned is that in this century parents believe in their children. nowadays parents recognize the abilities of young people , and allow them to enhance their proficiencies, which will help them in their future career. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, my parents notice that I am keen on musical instruments , therefore they allowed me to participate in competition,which was really great experience for me. Consequently , till this day I continue with this proficiency.

Another vital reason that should be highlighted here is support of our parents both morally and financially. today education is a way to success, and parents wants us to be successful in our personal lives. therefore, they do not spare their money for us. furthermore they support us at any situation, even though if we did something incorrect. For instance , when my grandmother was a young girl her father banned her to study and she got married to a person , whom she does not know.For this reason I can surely say that nowadays we are more independent than young people was in the past.

In light of all aforementioned reasons, it is explicitly obvious that n this day and age we are free to making own decisions, furthermore we have many opportunities, chances, which we, young people, should use for the right way.