Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

School grades are indeed one of the most important things in education. Some people may think that grades are important to encourage students to hard work. Other may disagree. In this essay I will explain why first one thought is true.

First of all, Grades help students define requirements of every subject what they need to study. Education subjects are often so wide, that it is not possible to learn at once, and because of that they are separate for parts and students are able to pass them one by one. Consequently, when students can focus to learn more on these parts with bad grade. For example, I remember english subject in my high school. I was a very good student, but my grammar scores were always bad and because I knew it from my grades, I could prepare more carefully to all my assignments.

Secondly, grades are proofs that student have required knowledge. Consequently, nobody can finish school without necessary abilities and skills. Rules are everywhere, even in school, which we need to respect and the most important rule to pass is to have grades good enough. For instance, It was hard time for me when I was in college and I could not finish it at first attempt because my math grade was too low. All my teachers told me that good grade is required to finish my degree. Therefore, there was no other option like to study hard and pass it.

Third reason why grades are important is that there is not chance to get good job without good results in school. There is a lot of job opportunities where they don’t watch at school scores. However, to get easy and well paid job, good grades are necessary. I remember when I was searching for my first job. I tried to get job in Microsoft, but when they looked at my weak grades, all my chances disappeared just in one second.

In conclusion, I believe that Grades are significantly important in our education. They helps us to maintain study, to prove our knowledge and also to get our dreamed job.