Essay topics: A parent wants to help his or her child become better at a skill such as playing a musical instrument or competing in a sport. Some people believe that the best way to do so is for the parent to require the child to practice every day for a set number of minutes or hours. Other people believe that it is best for the parent to encourage the child to practice only as much as the child wishes, with no requirement about the amount of time spent practicing. Which view do you agree with and why?

It is no doubt that parents have most significant influence in children lives. Many activities, which kids are enjoying, comes from mother’s and father’s ideas. Some people believe that it is necessary for the parent to encourage the child for activity every day, other may think that the child should decide about amount of time spent on activities. In my opinion parents should watch and guide their children all the time, a specially in the early years of their living.

First of all, Children are very lazy these days. It is hard to believe, but kids have too much free time when we compare it with past. Because of that, parents should focus more on youth to encourage them in activity what they like. For example: I remember when I was young, I had my own responsibilities assigned by parents and to avoid punishment, I was forced to accomplish them. When I see my young, spoiled nephew, I think that because of my brother working ours which is 14 hours per day, his son do not have enough motivation to play soccer.

Secondly, Many different and mostly time wasting activities are distracting children. Consequently, Things like tv or computer games are consuming enormous amount of time, which kids could use for more interesting and useful activities to improve their abilities in future professional career, but to do that, They need to have an instructor to explain them that hard work is necessary win. For example, latest evidence shows that 75% of youth who is repeating activities everyday are more likely to success when parents are encourage them. That explain very important role of parents.

In conclusion, It is important for parents to help children during their childhood. Without doubt that laziness and useless activities are serious problem for current youth generation.