A parent wants to help his or her child become better at a skill such as playing a musical instrument or competing in a sport. Some people believe that the best way to do so is for the parent to require the child to practice every day for a set number of minutes or hours. Other people believe that it is best for the parent to encourage the child to practice only as much as the child wishes, with no requirement about the amount of time spent practicing. Which view do you agree with and why?

That a parent let their children to practice only when they want, will let them to live a happy life. Because as far as I'm concerned, parents will be happy when their children are succeeded, this happiness has to be mutually equal for both parents and children, for this life is the right of the children. Therefore, I strongly approve the idea in which children can practice as much as they wish. Finding their talent and growing them as an independent person are two reasons for my approval.

It can be said that, when a parent encourages their children to practice as much as the children want, they unconsciously will let them to choose what they love and as a result improve their talent in the way in which children want. Although a child would rather to play games rather than practicing, by being optimistic and teaching them life-turning lessons as much as their understanding, their games will alter to practices in which they are talented. In addition, parents tend to prevent of wasting costs which can be spent on finding children's talent. For example, my parents had experienced this situation when they forced me to play Tar while I've loved Piano whole my life. I've spent 16 years playing Tar and I had nothing to say about it but when I finally stop playing Tar and switched it to Piano, over six months, I had a concert in my town. It was better for my parents to spend in Piano rather than Tar. On the other hand, when parents requires children to practice every day in specific times not only they may hate the practices which are forced to, but if they see a friend's of them in the future who achieved what he/she wants because there was no force on him/her, they will be depressed in their future life.

The other reason is that, by encouraging children, they learn how to be independent. If parents teach their children how to think rather than teach them how they have to think at the same time as they are letting the children to practice as much as they want, it will capable them to make their life important decisions in an excellent way. Besides, as the children get older, inasmuch as they have trusted their parents—because they have experienced that their parents respect what their children want—they probably give their parents advices as a new idea as well as count on them. In contrast, when children are forced by their parents, they will have problems in the future as well. For example, they will grow up such a man who always has to be told what to do rather than he himself thinks that what he should do. Let's imagine parents who cannot make a decision themselves, what a disaster it can be!

As a conclusion, in my viewpoint it's better for parents to encourage their children rather than enforce them. Two reasons have mentioned above; first, children will be let to find their talents and second, it will let them to become independent. If parents do so, I think the world will be incarnation of heaven in which everyone does everything he/she wants without eating any ones right.