This topic has been offered at least 2 times in the past 10 months: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. One quality that a successful leader should have is to make decisions quickly. When a leader takes too much time to make decisions, he will be seen as ineffective to the people he leads.

Without any shadow of a doubt, in these days' market, technology is improving so fast that nobody can stop it. In this regard, in the assessment of a company' being reliable, nothing is more important than its manager's validity. Therefore, from my viewpoint, that a manager makes a fast decision is of importance because the company's employees are the first group that should believe the company's validity. Supports for this idea are manifold; nonetheless, two of which are elaborated upon hereunder nevertheless.

To begin with, consider leaders who take a quick decision as "frontward managers" and "backward managers" for the otherwise definition. Not allowing whose employees to become under the squeeze of any stresses, from employees' point of view, frontward managers are more likely to be trustworthy. It means that by making a fast, rational decision, they tend to keep the company's space calm. In the other word, they have believed that their leader shoulders the responsibility. In contrast, working for a backward manager, employees even cannot be sure about that whether they can have their work during hard situations that the company experiences or not. This problem had happened to the Nokia, the "shark" supplier of the world mobile phone. As reported by the media, a large number of employees were downsized due to the belated decision-making of the company's manager.

Moreover, it has been shown that, in the giant companies, like Google and Microsoft, the more frontward managers a company has, the more convenient its employees can be. In fact, frontward managers tend to help their company become on the upper level of the competition with its competitors, indicating that their company will receive more income, in comparison with their competitors. Therefore, wanting their company receives more money—which will be great for them as well, frontward managers' employees are less prone to give up, or even do not work as much as they can so that. Backward managers, on the other hand, because they are not fast enough, their employees tend to not care about what is happening for the company. In the other word, having no motivator, backward managers' employees tend to wait until their leader makes a decision and do not try to have a portion of their company's success.

To sum up, with all taken into account, I do believe that a leader's ability to make a fast decision in different circumstances that its company encounters is one of the paramount characteristics that a leader should have. A leader's becoming trustworthy and having the foci of whose employees are two reasons which are mentioned above.