Which one is the most important for a teacher of high school:

1 The ability to help students plan for their future;

2 The ability to find the students who need help most and help them;

3 Teach students how to learn outside the classroom.

Teachers whether they want or don't want play an earthshaking role in students' lives. Quite a bit of students just follow suit their teachers and do whatever he or she does. In this regard, some people think that a teacher's ability to help students plan for their future is of great importance. Some others agree with the idea that a teacher should have the ability to find the students who need help most and help them. The others believe that neither help to plan nor find week students is important than teaching them how to learn outside the classroom. I, personally, fully subscribe the third notion because of manifold reasons. Two of the paramount ones are nurturing self-independent students and aiming to prevent injustice for those students who are not week.

First and foremost, it's better for a society to nurture brainy students for the sake of progression in society. In fact, when students are taught how to plan their future, they unconsciously are taught to follow the ways which are predefined to everyone and not probably the way which belongs to them. In contrast, if teachers teach students how to learn outside, students not only will be nurtured self-independent in their studies, but most of them might also find their own way to the future success. Because trying to find their way in order to learn lessons, they little by little comprehend what abilities they have, so by continuing this process, they can be capable to identify their own way. Besides, being literate is the prerequisite of one's success—which needs a plan for. If students don’t learn the lessons, how their future planning will help them? In the other words, when someone has problem with mathematics, how he or she could be a chemist, astronomer, or related professions? Furthermore, an illiterate person cannot be self-independent, so others seem to use him or her to gain their goals.

Moreover, without any shadow of doubt, teachers' impacts on students' lives are undeniable. Meanwhile, aim to prevent of injustice for those students who are not week is the key and paramount problem. Although teachers' ability to find the students who need help most and help them is so pleasant, in my viewpoint it is like a double-edged sword. On the one hand, it has a positive effect on students who have problems and makes them improve their knowledge as well as increase their spirits. On the other hand, for those who are not week might have a negative effect. These students might think that they don't have their teacher's interest, so they tend to lose their motivation as well as become jealous in some cases. With

this in mind, if teachers teach students how to learn outside the classroom, this will not violate anybody's right.

To sum up, with all taken into account, I believe that it is better for students to be taught how to learn outside the classroom rather than being taught how to plan for their future because of learning the ability of being self-independent. In addition, I do believe that teaching how to learn outside outweigh helping week students in order to prevent injustice.