Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree.

There is an open secret that every single company is based on knowledge. It means that knowledge plays an important role in a company's successfulness. I, personally, fully subscribe the idea that companies should pay for employees to get a university degree because of manifold reasons. Two of the paramount ones are its effect in increasing the rate of efficiency and control their rivals.

Without any shadow of doubt, the rate of efficiency is the paramount element in the assessment of a company's successfulness. Although pay for employees to get a university degree seems to waste the money at first, it tends to increase the rate of efficiency at the end. Universities teach a broad spectrum of lessons to students that prevent them being single-sighted. Therefore, if companies pay for their employees to attend the universities, companies' strategic and technical decisions will be more valid because employees have considered a wide variety of constraints. In contrast, employees with just experiences might not have any viewpoint about other aspects of the problems, so they will reduce a company's efficiency rate by making a bad decision. In addition, educated personnel are more likely to offer their company uses up-to-date technologies which have a direct result in increasing the level of production or services. On the other hand, uneducated personnel tolerate of using new technologies because they have adapted with old technologies and it is hard for them to change it let alone offer using new technologies.

Moreover, rivals have always been one of the important spots of all the companies' stresses. For a company to control their rivals, all its employees should have new distinct ideas. Companies with educated personnel especially who learns contact techniques seems to know that when they should unite with a rival in order to control other rivals and when there is their time to bloom in the market. Besides, when a company pays its employees to get a university degree, they unconsciously have let them to communicate with students in a lower age who might have a new idea about especial fields. Thus, these students, as a second-hand-investment on employees can bring new ideas for the company. This tends to make a company pass its rivals with a higher speed. In contrast, companies who do not believe that educated employees can help them improve their market share can be said that are condemned to obey what big companies order. As a result, they tend to not tolerate the changes in the market and cede their market share or their whole company to their rival.

To sum up, with all taken into account, I do believe that investing on employees to get a university degree not only can improve the rate of a company's efficiency, but it also helps the company control its rival. These two features are fruits worth starving for.