Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree.

Today, managers wonder whether it would be better to pay for their employees to get a university degree or not. In my opinion, they should pay their employees to get a university degree because it would encourage them to increase their knowledge level which eventually would affect the knowledge level of society. Moreover, this helps managers to decrease the risk of hiring new educated employees for their needs. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, paying to employees for further education leads to an increase in education level in society. Indeed, all societies are trying to increase the level of knowledge of their peoples because knowledge is the main factor that affects which country developed more than others. Thus, managers who play one of the most important roles in each society have a significant task to encourage people toward more education. Therefore, paying employees to get a university degree is one of the things that managers do for increasing the education level of society. For instance, according to the statistical review that I read before, if you compare the most developed countries of the world with the least ones, it is obvious that developed ones have more educated people than those which is not developed. Furthermore, by a simple search through the internet, you can understand there is a lot of budgets that are available for managers to pay for funding other people include their employees for further education.

Second, this helps managers to decrease the risk of new employees. Indeed, each organization may need someone who has an education degree in a specific major. Thus, they have two options, hiring new educated employees or paying their present employees to get a university degree. However, hiring new ones always is risky for managers, but present approved employees who are familiar with everything in the organization and proved themselves before are a better option. For example, 5 years ago, the company that my brother worked in it, decided to hire a few new educated employees by taking some exams. After a while, although they hired their new staff after taking several exams, they had to fire two of them because they didn’t have work commitment at all and they didn’t do their tasks well. Therefore, managers decided to pay some of their approved staff to get a university degree that one of them was my brother. Consequently, they succeed to get their degrees in two years and now they are doing their tasks perfectly and managers are happy with their decision.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that paying employees for further education would be a better idea.