Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Without any shadow of doubt, movies and television have undeniable effects on people's lives. By considering the way of using them, the amount of their negative and positive effects will be different. However, I, personally, subscribe the idea that movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. These effects are stated in details hereunder.

In one point of view, young people can learn a wide variety of subjects from movies and television. For instance, they can be taught how to have a healthy life by watching the health TV programs. Therefore, according to psychologists, inasmuch as their body is healthy, they tend to have a better intellectual system, and as a result, their behaviors seem to be better. In addition, some psychologics TV shows as well as family shows can build the concept of some moral values for the youth. This will directly influence on the way of young people behaviors. Moreover, some scientific movies and political TV shows is said to increase people's knowledge which the youth are not an exception in this regard. Thus, when young people talk with their peers, inasmuch as they have enough information to talk about, it will make them behave in a self-confident manner.

In another point of view, movies and television might have destructive effects of young people's behaviors. Consider these two media as "artificial tools." Artificial tools can be said to want to inculcate something in the mind of the youth, who will one day be as key members of the society. Therefore, the young are unconsciously spent their time in a way that artificial tools want rather than the true way they are born for. Besides, the majority of artificial tools' actors tend to have a unique intelligence as well as a strong body so that they can act like a hero. The youth, who are full of energy and imaginary power, are likely prone to think that in order for them to be an important person, just they have to have these especial abilities. Therefore, they might become frustrated at the end, for their abilities have some restriction. This frustrating might cause them give an inferiority complex, so they will act aggressive with others.

To sum up, with all taken into account, I do believe that movies and television are like a double-edged sword, but its negative effects outweigh its positive ones as far as its destructive influence on the young's minds and causing them behave aggressively is concerned. I hope one day the youth understand how to balance their time which want to spend on artificial tools, so that they enjoy both the positive aspects of a these media and keep themselves from being influenced by their harmful effects.