Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’ s development.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that technology has a positive earthshaking effect on people's lives. As the time passes, lives are becoming more dependent on technology. Nevertheless, children, as a class of people, who don't really know what the effective utilization of these tools is, are in exposure to its side effects. As far as I am concerned, witnessing quite a few of children, children playing with toys or outside with their friends have numerous benefits which outweigh playing with different types of technological means. There are miscellaneous reasons for this viewpoint, two of the paramount ones are stated in details hereunder.

First and foremost, there are few, if any, criteria that are more important than mental health in the assessment of one's healthiness. Let's suppose technology games as "silent games" and playing with toys and playing outside as "exciting games." One of the irrecoverable problems as an effect of silent games is growing autism children. Silence is an auxiliary motivator for autism—which is a neural disorder affecting verbal and non-verbal communication. Children who are prone to have autism and play with silent games, can hardly be distinguished by their parents because they are silent among playing these games. As a result, the future of this generation will be children who have abnormalities and here a question arises, how should this society will be managed? In contrast, when children play exciting games, according to behaviors they show, their parents can understand what the children's stresses and concerns are. Besides, these games will lead children to cultivate their talent in the area they enjoy from. In addition, exciting games make children to become more creative. Playing, they can build whatever they need with toys they have. Based on a proverb, the more the life restrictions are, the more creative a person will be.

Last but, of course, not least, exciting games will play an important role to children's behaviors including social and personal. For children to improve their social behaviors, they should play with their friends. This makes children's teamwork abilities to extremely improve. Two of which are the experience of being within a group and talking skills. For their future, these are behaviors worth starving for. Children's personal behavior will improve in another way as well. Playing with toys, they can learn the name of colors, cloths as well as the ability of bathing and feeding in the different ages of their lives. Silent games, however, because have nothing but some repetitive patterns, will have no effective influence on their behaviors.

To sum up, with all taken into account, I do believe that although technology has a positive effect on people's lives, it cannot be guaranteed that it has the same effect on developing children. Owing to what was discussed above, playing with toys or friends, will develop children by affecting their mental health and social behaviors.